Technology Coordinator/Director Award

The recipient is a site or district technology administrator who has demonstrated exceptional support for technology use in teaching and learning. The recipient:

  • is a strong leader in his/her district with a dynamic vision for the use and integration of technology;
  • advances the district’s technology plan through collaborative efforts within and outside the district;
  • demonstrates a mastery of fiscal management, including funding structures, and funding opportunities;
  • fosters student and teacher success in the district by creating a technology enriched environment that connects curriculum, infrastructure, and the classroom to assure a wide variety of educational opportunities;
  • ensures that all district staff within his/her district are provided relevant, quality technology professional development, though they may not be directly involved in the training; and
  • makes effective and creative uses of technical support staff to support and enhance the school mission

Previous Recipients

2000 - Sarah Greenspan - Paradise Valley Unified School District 
2001 - Ann Gardner - Holbrook Unified School District  
2002 - Dr. Mada Kay Morehead - Kyrene Elementary School District  
2003 - Ron Shannon - Amphitheater School District  
2004 - Evan Allred - Dysart Unified School District  
2005 - Matt Federoff - Vail School District  
2006 - Lisa long  - Tucson Unified School District  
2007 - Shawn Wheeler - Peoria Unified School District  
2008 - Gina Pinch - Maricopa Unified School District 
2011 - Julie Morgenthal  -  Balsz ESD
2012 - Nicole Steele- Florence Unified School District
2014 - Nancy Pratt, Cave Creek Unified School District
2015 - Mark Breen, Vail Unified School District
2016 - Nathan Myers, Mesa Public Schools