Board & Staff

Title Name Position
President Jon Castelhano Executive Director of Technology
President-Elect Nick Trakas Technology Integration Specialist
Past-President Julia Howe Community College
Secretary Stacey Pasquel Technology Infusion Specialist
Treasurer Mark Breen Director of Technology
Elected Board Members
Board Member Nancy Pratt Director of Instructional Technology
Board Member Deena Jorgenson Math Interventionist
Board Member Cheri LaRochelle Principal 
Board Member Bethany Ligon Technology Integration Specialist
Board Member Suzanne Sallee Education Technology Specialist/Coach
Board Member Debra White Retired Educator
Appointed Positions
Affiliate Representative Judith Romero Retired Educator
Awards Coordinator Nick Trakas Technology Integration Specialist
Advocacy and Public Policy Chair Chris Johnson, Ph.D Assistant Professor, Educational Technology
Partner Liaison Cathy Poplin AZTEA Exe. Director/Retired Administrator
Parliamentarian and Statutory Agent Cathy Poplin AZTEA Exe. Director/Retired Administrator
Chapter Chairs
Eastside Region Erica Ellis Content Developer
Westside Region Laura Sheehy Consultant
Westside Region Len Horn Technology Integration Specialist
Northern Region Heather Breedlove Technology Integration Coach
Southern Region Open Open
CTO Special Interest Jack Wallbrecht Director of Technology
STEM Collaborative Nan Williams Director of Technology
Partner Liasions
Non-Profit Kim Flack Associate General Manager Education
Professional Staff
Executive Director Cathy Poplin Retired Administrator
Business Manager Bethany Purcell Small Business Owner